Resources

You may find the following RESOURCES helpful as you prepare for your birth and Motherhood

Conception and Fertility:

Mandorla Yoga Institute- http://www.mandorlayoga.com/massage-for-womens-health.html
Laysa Healing - http://www.lasyahealing.com
Holistic Health and Fertility - http://www.fertilecalgary.com

Childbirth Education:

Ohana Hypno birthing - http://www.ohanatherapy.com
Sacred Pregnancy - https://www.facebook.com/sacredpregnancycalgary/
Healthy Brith choices - http://www.healthybirthchoices.com
Birthing from within - https://www.calgarydoula.ca

Doulas :

CDA - http://www.calgarydoulas.ca
Elle Créa Care - https://www.facebook.com/ellacreacare/
Seed Holistic Doula - http://seedholisticbirth.com
Joanna Nightengale - https://www.calgarydoula.ca
Mountain Moma YYC - http://www.mountainmamayyc.com/meet-reedan.html

Massage:

Mandorla Yoga Institute - http://www.mandorlayoga.com/yoga--massage.html
Mandi- http://www.urbanrootswellnesscentre.ca/2017/05/19/massage-mandi-mack/

Maternity Clothes/Care:

Skye Lawrence - http://www.babyandmematernity.com
Cher Compton- Dragonfly Maternity - https://www.dragonflymaternity.ca

Acupuncture:

Erin Legare-Tremblay- erin@legaretremblay.ca
Tiffany Freeman - https://tiffanyfreemanwellness.org

Chiropractic:

Dr. Greg Driedger - http://www.actionchiro.ca/#

Yoga:

Mandorla- http://www.mandorlayoga.com
Mind with Matter - https://www.mindwithmatter.com

Pelvic Floor Specialists and Fitness:

Claire Harris - https://intrinsi.ca/team/claire-harris/
Gayle Hulme - https://lakeviewphysio.ca

Mental Health:

Monica - Ohana Counselling -http://www.ohanatherapy.com
Shannon Kane - Birth Narratives- http://birthnarratives.ca

Midwives:

Alberta Association Of Midwives- https://abmidwives.ca
Calgary Midwives Collective - http://www.calgarymidwivescollective.com/wp/
HoneyComb Midwives - http://www.honeycombmidwives.ca
Cochrane Community Midwives - http://www.cochranemidwives.ca
Birth Partnership -https://www.birthpartnershipmidwives.com
Briar Hill Midwives -http://www.briarhillmidwives.ca
Red Community Midwives- http://www.redcommunitymidwives.com
Aurora Midwifery- http://auroramidwifery.ca

Breastfeeding:

Northern Star Milk Bank - http://northernstarmilkbank.ca
Kelly Mom- https://kellymom.com
ABC Breastfeeding support- http://www.abcbreastfeeding.ca

Breath:

Breath info- http://powerofbreath.com/about-pobi/what-is-somatic-breath-therapy/
Numa Somatic Therapeutics- https://www.numasomatics.com

Additional videos:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mRbwgO0H8M8